Chandler Symphony Orchestra partners with televëda for a free virtual Symphony

July 27, 2020

Big concerts with large crowds are probably still months away, but fans of classical music can get a taste of what they’re missing Sunday, July 26 as the Chandler Symphony Orchestra returns to the stage for a live-streamed musical extravaganza – “CSO Wind Quintet LIVE.”

The performance will be hosted by the Chandler Center for the Arts, in partnership with Chandler Parks and Recreation and televëda. This special event also includes an interactive meet-and-greet with the quintet following the performance.

The CSO Quintet features John Friedeman (bassoon), Lisa Tharp (flute), Stacie Schaible (oboe), Nancy Smith (clarinet), and Donald Harvey (horn). The afternoon's performance will be 45 minutes and includes:  Suite by Gunther Schuller; Wind Quintet No. 1 by Gordon Jacob; The Road to Tasartico by Kerry Turner; and Roaring Fork Wind Quintet by Eric Ewazen.

The CSO Wind Quintet

Read More:

Get The Latest Updates

Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.

from PRESS

Related posts

Join the Ultimate
Bingo Event Now

Official Guinness World Records Attempt by Televeda

Join right now to set the GUINNESS WORLD RECORDS™ title for most viewers of a bingo livestream on a bespoke platform.

Join Right Now